Riverfront Stadium

Historic Stadium

Waterloo Riverfront Stadium was built for use in 1946. The stadium was financed and built by private individuals and fans on city-owned land and turned over to the city upon its completion. Professional teams that have represented the city since 1946 include: Chicago White Sox, Boston Red Sox, Kansas City Royals, Cleveland Indians, and San Diego Padres.


Home of the Waterloo Bucks

Not only does Riverfront Stadium play host to the two-time Northwoods League Champion Bucks, but it is also home to youth and high school games, various Division III and junior college games, and community and civic events. In October of 2005, the celebrated stadium was the host to a campaign stop by President George W. Bush, drawing in over 7,000 spectators.